the pursuit of quality in a fleeting life

team lagerfeld

chanel fall 2009 couture

chanel fall 2009 couture (courtesy of style.com)

While all other blogs are rooting for and blasting images of the stellar Givenchy Fall 2009 couture show, I must give my applaud to Mr. Lagerfeld.  Romaticism, Parisian, elegant, stunning, exquisite, divine, are only some of the many words to describe his collection.  Take a look at my favorites; hopefully, they will show on some red carpets soon.

BTW, if you don’t know me already, I have an eye for beautiful women in fantastic clothes.  I currently work as an assistant department manager in Fine Apparel (including Designer and Couture) for Neiman Marcus.  I have worked there for almost eleven months now and absolutely love it (on most days).  I love fashion, the philosophy of consumption, and the prestige of design.  I look forward to hopefully buying the French collections some day. Till then, just gotta keep my eyes open and my feet running.

Leave a Reply

