the pursuit of quality in a fleeting life

someone ____________

(illinois for obama tee, g-star skinny jeans, sperry top-siders, paul frank sunglasses, gucci messenger bag)

(illinois for obama tee, g-star skinny jeans, sperry top-siders, paul frank sunglasses, gucci messenger bag)

Every now and then (more frequently than I prefer), I get asked if I have a girlfriend and every now and then (also more frequently than I prefer), I simply respond, “No.”  In the pursuit to clarify what I look for in a potential girlfriend, I have come up with my Top Ten (an arbitrary number) wishes (listed in no particular order of importance):

  1. someone to bring flowers to, just because it is Thursday.
  2. someone who runaway with me, preferably not as fugitives.
  3. someone who believes in their own God.
  4. someone who will lie next to me at the park reading a classic novel.
  5. someone to run through the rain with.
  6. someone who will always be #1 on my lists.
  7. someone who still believes in being swept off her feet.
  8. someone who is happy getting lost, even with navigation.
  9. someone who appreciates art for the sake of appreciating art.
  10. someone to do absolutely nothing with, hand in hand.

If you’re out there and you think you could be that “someone,”  please let me know because I am still swimming in a very big ocean.

2 responses

  1. Chi Giang

    hmmm…
    someone to bring flowers to, just because it is Thursday. …CHECK
    someone who runaway with me, preferably not as fugitives. …CHECK
    someone who believes in their own God. … CHECK
    someone who will lie next to me at the park reading a classic novel. …CHECK
    someone to run through the rain with. ..CHECK
    someone who will always be #1 on my lists. …CHECK
    someone who still believes in being swept off her feet. …CHECK
    someone who is happy getting lost, even with navigation. …CHECK
    someone who appreciates art for the sake of appreciating art. …CHECK
    someone to do absolutely nothing with, hand in hand. …CHECK

    I’m everything on that list and more. Why are we not together? oh wait..i know! Cuz you call me CHI GIANG!!! hahaha..

    She’s out there. As bad as my track record has been. I still believe in love:)

    September 29, 2009 at 12:12 am

  2. fastcarshighfashion

    In response,
    Any guy (or person for that matter) who does not find you the most
    wonderfully happy,
    curiously interesting,
    infinitely lovable,
    (among many other fabulous traits)
    and
    bravely courageous person,
    is a DAMN fool.

    And hey, who says I can’t find love older than me?? They would just be wiser and wealthier.
    Like you, I still believe in love too. Maybe I gotta move to New York to find it (referencing Louise from St. Louis)

    (Footnote: Wow, that was definitely a very homosexual reference, won’t happen again.)
    (Foot Footnote: What can I say, I love New York movies.)

    September 29, 2009 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

