the pursuit of quality in a fleeting life

cheers to a distant friend

(edit: this a much better picture of new york) Battery Park, NYC

(edit: this a much better picture of new york) Battery Park, NYC

This post is dedicated to the BRAVE and WONDERFUL person, Chi Giang. (Yes, you will always be “Chi Giang” to me.)

I just finished reading your update and I must say that I love all the text as much as the pictures.  I love reading about all your adventures in the Big Apple. And I miss those that we shared last year.

To be honest, there is not one day that goes by that I do not imagine myself in a faraway land, risking it all, living on the edge, and becoming the person I want to be.  I long for the chance to spread my wings.  I challenge myself to break down my barriers, learn to say yes, and strive to explore all that can be explored.

Until then, I guess all I can do is dream and work my rear-end off until that day comes.

“Living an idle life is a life unlived.”

3 responses

  1. kimee le

    awww she will always have me as a fan! You should see her now in the Big Apple!! she has come a long way….i have deep admiration for her.

    September 11, 2009 at 2:43 pm

  2. kimee le

    Soon enough hubby soon enough you will spread your wings and fly!!

    September 11, 2009 at 2:44 pm

  3. Chi Giang

    awww..Joe! If only you can see the huge smile you just put on my face! Thank yo so much for your kind words.

    If anyone can acheive their dreams, it’s you. You not only work hard but you have tremendous talent. I can’t wait for the day when I get to pick you up from the airport and you move in with me to our apartment in some hip area in New York:) hahha..a girl can dream!

    I miss you millions.

    September 29, 2009 at 12:05 am

Leave a Reply

